By E-mail / Camp Bag

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001

No.100/1/AS-LA/NES-II/2024 (Star Campaigner)

Dated: 28th October, 2024

To

The Chief Electoral Officer

Assam

Dispur.

Subject: List of leaders of political parties for Bye-Election-2024 u/s 77 of the R.P. Act, 1951-regarding.

Sir,

I am directed to forward herewith a copy of the list of leaders received from the following party: -

S.No.	Name of the Party	Date of receipt in the Commission
1.	Indian National Congress	25.10.2024

- 2. For the purpose of Section 77(1) of the Representation of People Act, 1951, the party is required to submit the names of leaders of the party within a period of seven days from the date of the notification i.e. 18.10.2024 for election. This list has been received in the Commission within the stipulated time frame.
- You are requested to circulate the same to all the concerned. 3.

Yours faithfully,

(DEĚPMALA) **UNDER SECRETARY**



23019080

INDIAN NATIONAL CONGRESS

24, AKBAR ROAD, NEW DELHI - 110011

K.C. VENUGOPAL, MP

General Secretary

PB-9C/ 924

The Secretary

Election Commission of India

Nirvachan Sadan

New Delhi

25th October, 2024

Sub: Star Campaigners of Indian National Congress for Assam.

Sir,

The following leaders of Indian National Congress, who would be campaigning as per Section 77(1) of Representation of People Act 1951, for the bye-elections to the Legislative Assembly of Assam to be held on 13th of November, 2024.

SI.No.	Campaigners
1	Shri Jitendra Singh
2	Shri Bhupen Kumar Borah
3	Shri Debabrata Saikia
4	Shri Paban Singh Ghatowar
5	Shri Prithviraj Sathe
6	Shri Manoj Chauhan
7	Shri Vikas Upadhyay
8	Ms. Roselina Tirkey
9	Shri Gaurav Gogoi
10	Shri Pradyut Bordoloi
11	Shri Rakibul Hussain
12	Shri Jakir Hussain Sikdar
13	Shri Wazed Ali Choudhury
14	Shri Misbahul Islam Laskar
15	Shri Rekibuddin Ahmed
16	Shri Nurul Huda
17	Shri Abdur Rashid Mandal
18	Shri Aftab Uddin Mollah
19	Smt. Nandita Das
20	Smt. Sibamoni Bora

SI.No	Campaigners	
21	Shri Ripun Bora	
22	Shri Diganta Barman	
23	Shri Bhaskar Jyoti Barua	
24	Shri Khaliluddin Majumdar	
25	Shri Abdul Kalam Rashid Alam	
26	Shri Abdul Baten Khandakar	
27	Shri Abdus Sobahan Ali Sarkar	
28	Shri Jadab Swargiyary	
29	Shri Pradip Sarkar	
30	Shri Rahim Ahmed	
31	Dr. Asif Md. Nazar	
32	Shri Ajit Singh	
33	Shri Pradyut Bhuyan	
34	Shri Anwar Hussain	
35	Shri Premlal Ganju	
36	Shri Nasir Khan	
37	Shri Garjan Mushahary	
38	Shri Prabeen Baro	
39	Shri Deep Bayan	
40	Smt. Mira Borthakur Goswami	

This is for your kind perusal and necessary action.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

(K.C. VENUGOPAL)